Otis College LibGuides: Psychology Guide: JOURNALS & DATABASES

Finding Articles

Psychology Today
View the latest from the world of psychology: from behavioral research to practical guidance on relationships, mental health and addiction.
PsychInfo Tutorial

Databases

ArtSource + OmniFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from 630 art and design magazines, 220 books, and 63,0000 images + 3,100 multidisciplinary periodicals.
.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
General reference multidisciplinary. Full text with graphics. Overall dates of coverage: 1971 - present. Total titles covered: 2,600+
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Expanded access is now permanent. Access over 54,000 books and 2,600 journals from scholarly publishers across the fields of literature, music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, art and architecture, and more
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Education Resources Information Center indexes education research and information in journal and non-journal literature from 1966 to the present. Not everything is full-text, but may be available in another of our research databases. Ask the Librarian to help you attain articles you need.

Citing

Annotations

MLA Citation Guide

Annotations

APA Format

APA style is most commonly used to cite sources within psychology and the social sciences. For more information and examples of this style, you may refer to the Purdue Online Writing Lab.