Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial / Temporary

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Access via proxyserver
Trial
EXTENDED! AVAILABLE UNTIL JUNE 30, 2020. Bloomsbury Fashion Central is a dynamic digital hub for interdisciplinary research in fashion and dress. Content is peer reviewed by industry and academic experts and includes interconnected major reference works, exclusive articles, scholarly eBooks, case studies, biographies, lesson plans, bibliographic guides, textbooks, video content, runway and backstage photos from fashion shows, and tens of thousands of images from museums around the world to create a rich educational resource.

Berg Fashion Library, Fashion Photography Archive, Fairchild Books Library, and Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases comprise Bloomsbury Fashion Central. These databases complement each other and offer enhanced content discoverability through a unified taxonomy, powerful search, and related content functionality.
  • Access via proxyserver
Trial
EXTENDED! AVAILABLE UNTIL JUNE 30, 2020. Content has not yet been integrated into Bloomsbury Fashion Central.
  • Create individual account
Trial
AVAILABLE UNTIL MAY 31, 2020. Cengage is providing free access to their online platforms and online textbooks via a Cengage Unlimited subscription through the end of the semester.
STUDENTS ONLY.
  • Access via proxyserver
Trial
AVAILABLE UNTIL AUGUST 15, 2020. DIS is a streaming platform for entertainment and education — edutainment. We enlist leading artists and thinkers to expand the reach of key conversations bubbling up through contemporary art, culture, activism, philosophy, and technology. Every video proposes something — a solution, a question — a way to think about our shifting reality.
  • Access via proxyserver
Trial
AVAILABLE UNTIL MAY 31, 2020. Academic publisher of books and journals across humanities, social sciences, and more. Duke University Press is providing free online access.
Trial
AVAILABLE UNTIL JUNE 15, 2020. Over 40,000 videos, including documentaries, how-to programs, and feature films on a variety of subjects. Contact Heather Cleary for credentials.
  • Access via Dashboard
Trial
AVAILABLE UNTIL JUNE 11, 2020. Over 600 books dedicated to the study of business.
AVAILABLE UNTIL DECEMBER 15, 2020. HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,500 scholarly journals. HeinOnline provides topic specific databases including all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, Criminal Justice, Religion and the Law, and Women and the Law among others. Full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase is included.
  • Open Access
Trial
AVAILABLE UNTIL ~JUNE 30, 2020. Temporary access to over 1 million books in the Open Library during the COVID-19 library closures.
  • Access via proxyserver
Trial
AVAILABLE UNTIL JULY 3, 2020. Access over 265 illustrated talks and 200 transcripts of talks and interviews with architects, starting in the 1950s. Access provided through AICAD.
Trial
AVAILABILITY VARIES BY PUBLISHER. Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.
  • Access via proxyserver
Trial
AVAILABLE UNTIL JUNE 30, 2020. Streaming video database; contact Heather Cleary if you need a specific title.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Otis College of Art and Design | 9045 Lincoln Blvd. Los Angeles, CA 90045 | Otis Dashboard