OwlCat Is Live
Visit our catalog, OwlCat
August 8, 2022: The OPAC Has Been Migrated
Most of the information from the Library Catalog has been migrated into a new system, OwlCat.
Now we are checking over the data. Some features may not be available at this time. We apologize for any inconvenience.
You can search the library catalog AND many of our research databases in one place.
Please try it out and let us know what you think.
If you need help, please contact us.
E-Books
- ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
More than 230,000 full-text searchable books aimed at undergraduates. With citation assistance. Optional: You can set up a personal account. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Expanded access is now permanent. Access over 54,000 books and 2,600 journals from scholarly publishers across the fields of literature, music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, art and architecture, and more.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Selection of full text ebooks plus over 2,500 open access ebooks. - Comics Plus This link opens in a new window
Unlimited access to thousands of independent digital comics, graphic novels, and manga from popular publishers like ABDO, Andrews McMeel, BOOM! Studios, Capstone, Dark Horse, Europe Comics, Fantagraphics, Graphic Mundi, Humanoids, IDW, Image Comics, Kodansha, Lerner, Manga Classics, Papercutz, Tokyopop, UDON Entertainment, Yen Press, and dozens more. - Open Library This link opens in a new window
Short-term access to over 1 million books. Must create an Internet Archive account to borrow ebooks. - Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) This link opens in a new window
Search for open access books across many different academic publishers and aggregators.
- Taylor & Francis Open Access Books and Chapters
Full or partial access to 1,200+ e-books across all disciplines. Includes frontlist and backlist books, including items from the Routledge Gender Studies and the Routledge African Studies Collections - HathiTrust Digital Library
The digital library of 18+ million digitized items brings together the collections of more than 60 academic and research libraries from across North America and other countries.
You don’t need to log in or have an account to search in HathiTrust, and up to 40% of the collection is available for anyone to read online.
Other Library Catalogs
- WorldCatConnects over 10,000 libraries world wide. You can enter your location by zip code and it will inform you of which libraries around you have the item you are looking for.
Full-Text Journals & Magazines
- ArtSource + OmniFile This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from 630 art and design magazines, 220 books, and 63,0000 images + 3,100 multidisciplinary periodicals.
- ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
General reference multidisciplinary. Full text with graphics. Overall dates of coverage: 1971 - present. Total titles covered: 2,600+. - eLibrary This link opens in a new window
Guided Research Topic interface. Full-text of 1,500 international magazines and newspapers (including The Wall Street Journal), company profiles, news transcripts, and encyclopedias.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Expanded access is now permanent. Access over 54,000 books and 2,600 journals from scholarly publishers across the fields of literature, music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, art and architecture, and more.
- Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
For information on various sides of social issues. Includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more. TOPIC FINDER
- ERIC This link opens in a new window
Education Resources Information Center indexes education research and information in journal and non-journal literature from 1966 to the present. Not everything is full-text, but may be available in another of our research databases. Ask the Librarian to help you attain articles you need. - Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE offers open access (OA) books and journals from several distinguished university presses and scholarly societies (We also license a small number of titles from them as well.) Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. - USModernist Library This link opens in a new window
Largest open digital collection of major US 20th-century architecture magazines. Browse by title, year and date; no other search capability.
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Covers 16,000+ free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Aims to cover all subjects and languages.
Otis College of Art and Design | 9045 Lincoln Blvd. Los Angeles, CA 90045 | MyOtis
Millard Sheets Library | MyOtis | 310-665-6930 | Ask a Librarian