Otis College LibGuides: Fashion and Costume History: Home

Research Databases

WGSN This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Extensive fashion and style related site with trend forecasting. You must first create an account. View the FAQ for more help.
You must use your Otis email address. Check your spam folder for the activation email. View the FAQ.
Fashion Snoops This link opens in a new window
Fashion Snoops is a consumer insight & trend forecasting company dedicated to empowering users with on-trend forecasts & strategic guidance.
VOGUE Archive This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition), from the first issue in 1892 to the current month with photos and ads. All searchable!

These database cover many subjects, including fashion:

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Expanded access is now permanent. Access over 54,000 books and 2,600 journals from scholarly publishers across the fields of literature, music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, art and architecture, and more
ArtSource + OmniFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from 630 art and design magazines, 220 books, and 63,0000 images + 3,100 multidisciplinary periodicals.
.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
More than 230,000 full-text searchable books aimed at undergraduates. With citation assistance. Optional: You can set up a personal account.
Formerly known as "ebrary"

Fashion History Timeline
Evolving open-access resource for professional, emerging, and casual researchers. Created by faculty and students at the Fashion Institute of Technology

Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History This link opens in a new window
Developed by the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Timeline of Art History is a chronological, geographical, and thematic exploration of global art history for students and scholars.

Screen Archive Fashion
Thematic guide to 1920s-1930s UK fashion and dress via film archive
History of Western Fashion
Chronological index to Wikipedia articles about fashion and costume in the Western World, from 400 CE-today