Otis College LibGuides: Finding Diverse Artists and Designers: Finding Images

Image Databases

Images are available in many of our research databases. The ones below specialize in images.

Access is limited to the Otis College community.

OtisDID This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
UPGRADED MARCH 2020: Otis Digital Image Database (OtisDID) for teaching and learning. Focus is on art and design history. (Otis Community only)
Artstor on JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
NEW DATABASE. Search Artstor and JSTOR at the same time. Artstor offers over 3 million images grouped in searchable collections with descriptive information encompassing many time periods and world cultures. Includes objects relevant to fields such as architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, history, ethnographic, and women’s studies; and addresses many other forms of visual culture. Log into Workspace to create your own collections.
The old Artstor platform will be retired in August 2024. All content has already been migrated to JSTOR.
VOGUE Archive This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition), from the first issue in 1892 to the current month with photos and ads. All searchable!
WGSN This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Extensive fashion and style related site with trend forecasting. You must first create an account. View the FAQ for more help.
You must use your Otis email address. Check your spam folder for the activation email. View the FAQ.