Skip to Main Content

Databases

Demo: OwlCat Extended Search

OwlCat logo.Demo of the New Library Catalog

We are migrating from the OPAC to a new system. We are testing our new library catalog, OwlCat, and its Extended Search. In this one box, you will be able to search:

  • books and videos in the Library
  • research databases
  • ebooks
  • open access content
  • and more
  • all at the same time

Although we migated our data into the new system, there may be a few glitches (like duplicate records).Some user features may not be available. Please use the search box and let us know what you think.

Library Collections

Search the OPAC for Books, Materials, Materials, Zines, DVDs, and other items in the Library's collection.

 

ProQuest Ebook Central:

Recent additions to ProQuest Ebook Central may not yet be findable in the OPAC.


Helpful Links

NEW & TRIAL DATABASES


Tell us what you think! Please fill out this subscription survey.

E-Books

Full-Text Journals & Magazines

Images

Images are available in many of our research databases. The ones below specialize in images.

More resources for finding images at Otis College and on the web

Fashion Resources

Newspapers


Search text-only archives of 4 major US newspapers: Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post.

Or search these individual titles:

Los Angeles Times
1996-present

The Wall Street Journal
1984-present  (Eastern Edition)

The Washington Post
1996-present

Encyclopedias & Reference

Streaming Videos

Otis College of Art and Design | 9045 Lincoln Blvd. Los Angeles, CA 90045 | Otis Dashboard

Millard Sheets Library | Library Dashboard Site | 310-665-6930 | Ask a Librarian