Are you curious about the technology available to you at Otis College?
Do you have questions about teaching or managing your classroom?
The Teaching/Learning Center at Otis College is here to help you!
Drop-in Q & A hosted by the Teaching Learning Center (Extension Instructors and Faculty)
Meeting link: https://otis.zoom.us/my/otistlc
Every Tuesday and Thursday 12 pm - 1 pm
Every Tuesday and Thursday from 12:00 - 1:00pm in Zoom: https://otis.zoom.us/my/otistlc
The August training/workshops below are scheduled for 1 hour and will be conducted remotely via Zoom: https://otis.zoom.us/my/otistlc. These training/workshops are not sequential and can be taken a la carte. You are welcome to join as many sessions as you wish.
We ask you come with questions and concerns so we can address during these sessions as well.
Beginning Nest Training (Led by Jean-Marie): Covers: Navigation, Course Homepage, Content, and Communication (Emails + Announcements)
Introduction to Microsoft 365 Apps (Led by Jean-Marie): Covers: Teams, Bookings, MyAnalytics, and more . . .
Making Online Courses Accessible (Led by Jean-Marie): Covers: guides and tools in the Nest to ensure your class is accessible for all types of learners
Online Teaching Best Practices (Led by Jean-Marie): Includes: strategies for presenting content, effective organization and structures, synchronous (live) vs asynchronous contact
Building an Online Community (Led by Natalie): Includes: Connecting with students + remote community engagement.
Managing an Online Class (Led by Jean-Marie and Natalie): Includes: how to monitor student work for authenticity, synchronous group work, working with students in different locations
Key Tools: Learn About Zoom (Led by Jean-Marie): Covers: the basics and helpful features in zoom you may not even know existed
Key Tools: Learn About G-Drive (Led by Jean-Marie and Natalie): Covers: the basics and strategies for usage with classes, including online critique
Key Tools: Learn about MS Teams (Led by Jean-Marie and Natalie): Covers: the basics and how could help support instruction
Key Tools: Learn About the Dashboard + Email (Led by Jean-Marie and Natalie): Covers: the basics, navigation, features, and set-up/customization